Uncategorized

A Love Letter to Disney

With dreams of writing for the big screen myself, I took note of this post and I’ve got to agree with Mr. Toy here. A good movie is a good movie is a good movie, no matter the genre. Looking forward to seeing this one.

adoptingjames

IMG_0594

A while back I wrote a love letter to Pixar Animation Studios. I’ll never forget watching my viewership skyrocket that week. What was that all about? A couple of weeks later I received an email from Pixar Headquarters thanking me for my post and saying that it’s been making the rounds in the studio. Imagine that! I forget how long I cried. (The picture to the left is during the hysterics.) But the thing that made me happiest was knowing that the hard workers at the studio caught a tiny glimpse of joy they bring to our lives on a regular basis.

Yesterday Disney released the international trailer for their highly anticipated and surefire record-breaker, Moana. Take a second and watch it. I’ve watched it about nine times now and I still get chills.

It’s safe to say that Disney is on par with Pixar. After Wreck-it Ralph, Big Hero…

View original post 442 more words

Leave a Reply

