authors · Children's literature · interviews · Middle Grade Fiction · Publishing

Q&A With Children’s Author N.A. Cauldron

Today, in the Reading Room, the author of Anya and the Secrets of Cupola joins me for an inside peek at the middle grade series about the 200-year-old mysterious world of Cupola–in character!

Q. Please tell us a little bit about yourself and your books.

A. Hello. Thank you for having me. My name is Ms. Cauldron, and I am a research historian from the realm of Cupola (pronounced ‘Coopola’). While I have countless articles in Cupolian historical periodicals,  Anya and the Secrets of Cupola was my first book. It actually came about due to my analysis into the history of our land. See, Cupola went through a period of time similar to your Dark Ages. The end of this time was what we call the Magical Revolution. What snippets of information we can find from before said revolution is fuzzy at best. So, after years of delving into this data, I was able to come across previously unknown facts of the period. I decided to write these facts into a series of … historical fiction, if you will. While these events did occur, the precise details, for example, exact wording of the dialogue, is not known for sure.

Q. Tell us something about your greatest success and your latest success.

A. My greatest success would probably be my most recent discoveries, the ones that the Cupolian Series is about. Knowing one’s history is priceless. Wouldn’t you agree? My biggest prior success would be my award-winning fungal collection, such as the rare platypus-billed mycellium (why your civilization insists on calling platypus billed birds, ducks, I will never understand.)

Q. What has been your biggest challenge?

A. Having to deal with earthly politics! I may never understand many of your ways. I have also found earthly food to be difficult to become accustomed to. Used to a self-cooking stove, I find myself eating out most meals while here, for I cannot grasp the concept of performing my own cooking.

Q. What are your plans for the future?

A. The second book in the series, Anya and the Power Crystal, is nearing the final stages of production and is set to release later this year. I believe it will take four books to relay all of the information that I have gathered, but I’m sure you’ll understand if that number changes. Aside from that, I have actually grown quite fond of earthly literature, especially your children’s section. Far better than any of the adult rubbish, if you ask me. Having read many of your popular, modern juvenile books, I have decided to write my own. But that won’t be until I’m able to finish this series, of course.

new-ebook-cover-Cupola
Anya and the Secrets of Cupola

Anya and the Secrets of Cupola

Deep in the walls of Cupola lies a secret–a 200-year-old magical secret. And it’s up to Anya and her friends to solve it.

Meet Anya, a twelve-year-old girl with utterly no direction in life. Meet Taika, her best friend who can make a potion strong enough to cure a weregoblin, but may forget to warn you that it can explode at any moment. And, then there’s Gevin. Yeah … well … Gevin’s just Gevin, isn’t he? These three unlikely heroes will have to brew potions, battle monsters, and even endure the night-of-the-overturned-chicken-stool before discovering the deepest mysteries of Cupola.

You can watch her trailer here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LLWML6TLklU

Purchase link for the ebook and paperback can be found at:

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B0143K2708

More options, such as Kobo and Nook, can be found here: http://nacauldron.com/books.html

N. A. Cauldron is a member of Clean Indie Reads and currently resides in Clarkrange, TN.

She can be found on social media at the links below:

Thanks for reading!
~Shana

If you would like to be considered for a featured author guest spot here, please send your name, book’s title and purchase URL to author@shanagorian dot com.
One thought on “Q&A With Children’s Author N.A. Cauldron

Leave a Reply

